Monday, August 01, 2022

Diocesan Appointments 2022 : Diocese of Dromore

 Diocese of Dromore - Official website of the Diocese of Dromore

The Catholic Diocese of Dromore has announced a number of clerical changes.

Archbishop Eamon Martin said yesterday the changes and appointments would take effect from September 10.

Canon Gerald Powell will retire as Parish Priest of Tullylish and is to reside in the Parochial House in Burren Parish.

Fr Desmond Loughran, parish priest of Mayobridge, is to become PP of Tullylish as well as Vicar Forane of the St Patrick's Pastoral Area.

In addition, Monsignor Hugh Connolly is to return to the Diocese of Dromore following his chaplaincy at the Irish College in Paris over the past five years. He will become PP of Mayobridge.

Fr Colm Murphy is to return from a period of sabbatical and study leave to become a curate of the parishes of Moyraverty and Seagoe.

Rev Shajan Panachickal Michael, who is on loan from the Eparchy of Kothamangalam in India, is to become curate of Magheralin.

Fr Robert Markuszewski, who is a curate in the parishes of Newry and Saval, is to return to his home city of Bialysto in Poland to be a PP.

Fr Krzysztof Kosciolek, a curate in the parishes of Burren and Warrenpoint, is to take up a new position in the Society of Christ Province of the Sacred Heart.

Fr Wojciech Stachyra who is currently working in the Archdiocese of Westminster, is to become a curate in the parishes of Newry and Saval, as well as an outreach to the Polish community in the region.

Rev Carlos Esteban Rojo, who is on loan from the Archdiocese of Armagh, is to continue his ministry as Deacon in the Parishes of Newry and Saval.

Permanent Deacon, Rev Brendan McAllister will continue his ministry in the Parish of Kilbroney in Rostrevor while Permanent Deacon, Rev Gerard McBrien will continue his ministry in the Parishes of Clonduff and Drumgath.


No comments: