Monday, September 30, 2013

Rylko and Turkson keep posts in Pontifical Councils for Laity and Justice and Peace Francis has taken further decisions regarding the Roman Curia. 

He confirmed last Tuesday that Cardinal Stanisław Ryłko will remain President of the Pontifical Council for the Laity and the Titular Bishop of Segerme, Mgr. Josef Clemens will continue as Secretary, until the end of their five year stint. 

He has also confirmed that the members and consultors of the Pontifical Council will remain in their positions until 31 December 2013.

Cardinal Peter Kodwo Appiah Turkson will also be keeping his position as President of the Pontifical Council for Justice and Peace until the end of his five year appointment, as will the Titular Bishop of Bisarcio, Mgr. Mario Toso, who will continue in his role as Secretary. 

Francis also confirmed the Council’s members and consultors for the same period.