Saturday, September 10, 2016

Diocese of Kerry - Clerical Appointments 2016

 Image result for diocese of kerry coat of arms

Retirement: Fr Bill Radley PP Glenflesk.

Appointments: Mgr Sean Hanafin PP, St John’s Tralee, on Sabbatical until July 2017.

Fr Tom Leane PP Ballyheigue to be PP Dromtarriffe.

Fr Liam Comer PP Dromtarriffe to be PP Ardfert.

Fr Tadhg Fitzgerald PP Ardfert to be PP St John’s Tralee.

Fr George Hayes Vice-Rector Irish College Rome to be PP Glenflesk.

Fr Pat Moore to retire as PP of Duagh due to health reasons.

Rev Sean Jones newly ordained Deacon to his Pastoral Placement in the Listowel Pastoral area.

Following the transfer of Fr Tom Leane PP, the parish of Ballyheigue will be served by the priests of the Naomh Bhréanainn Pastoral Area, with Fr Liam Comer as Moderator.

Following Fr Pat Moore retiring as PP of Duagh, the parish of Duagh will be served by the priests of the Listowel Pastoral Area with Fr Declan O’ Connor as Moderator.

Priests of all pastoral areas of the diocese take up different responsibilities outside their own parishes in the pastoral area. This will be decided and communicated locally.

These changes will become effective on Wednesday, July 20.

No comments: